Clean Eating Snickers Bar Slice (Gluten Free, Lactose Free)

OMG!!!! Well thats how I have to start this post. This slice is seriously out of this world!!! Totally clean eating and it really does taste like a snickers bar just without all the bad fats, sugars etc. I was really impressed. This recipe is adapted from a recipe I found on Instagram by @tastyhealth, she used peanuts but as my tummy doesnt like peanuts so much I decided to try it with some freenut butter and cashews instead and I love love love the flavour! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhmazing!!!!  I used a slightly larger square dish so my slice is a little thinner.  Each piece tastyhealth says is just under 70 calories, 3.5 grams of protein, 4 grams carb and  4 grams of fat.  TRY IT!!

 

snickers1

Clean Eating Snickers Bar Slice

Makes 24 little pieces

Crust:

1/3 cup almonds

1/2 scoop cookies and cream whey protein powder (can use vanilla or chocolate)

2 tsp pure cocoa

1 Tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut

8 dates

(1-2 tsp water or coconut oil optional if needed to make it a little stickier)

Put all above ingredients in a food processor and blend.  Push into a square dish lined with glad wrap or grease proof paper.

 

Filling:

1/3 cup freenut butter (or peanut butter)

1  scoop cookies and cream whey protein powder (or vanilla)

1/4 cup roughly chopped cashews (or peanuts)

1/4 cup water

(I personally dont think a sweetener is needed but its personal preference)

Mix together in a bowl and spread over crust.

 

Topping:

4 rows of greens organic 85% dark chocolate

(optional 2 tsp rice malt syrup) but again I didnt use it, but thought I’d mention it incase you have a sweet tooth!

Melt chocolate and pour over filling.  Refridgerate or place in the freezer if you want to try this quicker!!  Until chocolate is set.

I do have a fully clean eating chocolate recipe on my blog, you could use this as the top layer.

snickers

snickers1A

 

2 responses

  1. Hi this looks absolutely delicious. Just wondering if you could reccommend any substitute for protein powder as I was going to make these to cater for younger children.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

