Peanut Butter Omlette (Gluten Free, Low FODMAP, Clean Eating, Lactose Free)

I eat alot of omlettes for breakfast, usually savoury with chives, baby spinach and fetta, since Mushrooms are a no no on the low FODMAP diet I was trying to think outside the box thismorning how to make my omlette a little different and since I love peanut butter I thought I’d combine the 2.  And I’m so glad I tried this as I loved it!!!  I found the peanut butter flavour was better as it cooled more.   I know what I’m having for breakfast again tomorrow…and the next day and the next day lol.

Peanut Butter Omlette with Banana and Maple Syrup

Serves 2

2 eggs, beaten

2 Tbl natural peanut butter

1/4 tsp  gluten free baking powder

1 banana sliced

2 tsp 100% maple syrup

1 tsp natural peanut butter, extra to serve or chopped peanuts.

Mix together beaten egg, peanut butter and baking powder until combined, you wont be able to mix all the peanut butter in but dont worry about that.   Preheat fry pan and spray with olive oil spray.  Make 4 pancake size omlettes and leave a few minutes until golden and flip.  Let cool a little, top with sliced banana, maple syrup and extra peanut butter or chopped peanuts.

Leave a Reply

