Gluten Free 1 Minute Microwave Choc Chip Cookie For One (Dairy Free, Low Fodmap)

I saw this on Facebook today (well it wasnt gluten free and had more sugar) so I thought I’d tweak it alittle bit, make it gluten free, less sugar and see how it works…..and it worked great!  I didnt have dairy free choc chips so used smarties otherwise I would have made this with the dairy free choc chips.  Easy to make it with gluten by just using 1/4 cup normal plain flour instead of gluten free flour.   I used a mix of sorghum, tapioca starch and pinch of xanthan gum as my plain flour mix but gluten free plain flour is fine.  A great quick recipe to make for yourself or even the kids!  (The original recipe that was with gluten flour also had an extra tablespoon of brown sugar but as I prefer low sugar or refine sugar free I left this out and just using caster sugar or for refine sugar free option use maple syrup!

Gluten Free 1 Minute Microwave Choc Chip Cookie For One

1 Tbsp dairy free spread, melted (nuttelex) or butter or coconut oil

1 tbsp caster sugar (or 1 Tbsp maple syrup)

1/4 cup gluten free plain flour (or can use regular flour if you are ok with gluten)

1/4 tsp vanilla essence

tiny pinch of salt

1 egg yolk

2 Tbsp dairy free choc chips or chopped dark chocolate over 70% (or regular choc chips of not lactose intolerant)

Mix all ingredients together in a mug or ramekin and microwave for 60 seconds on high (my microwave is 1000 watt)

Leave a Reply

