Gluten Free Brownies (Dairy Free, Low Sugar)

I have been very quite of late, still doing lots of baking but pretty much havent had time to work on any new recipes.  I have enjoyed an awesome trip to Melbourne child free with my bestie.  Gearing up for Xmas and my daughter’s 8th birthday which I have organised a beautiful tea party at home.  With the xmas fast approaching I wanted to work on some yummy recipes which I can eat and not feel guilty about and heres one I made thismorning,  it has rice malt syrup but next time I will try it with no syrup as I really think it will taste yummy with zippo sweetner.  I has dark chocolate (Greens 85% is my favourite) which has under 4g per 100g of sugar.  But here is what I made and it taste so good

Gluten Free Chocolate Brownies

150 grams dark chocolate

150grams butter or nuttelex dairy free spread

100 grams chopped walnuts or pecans

1/2 cup roughly chopped dark chocolate (this is optional)

1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1/3cup rice malt syrup

1/3 cup almond meal

1/3 cup gluten free SR flour

1/3 cup amaranth or millet flour

4 eggs

 

Preheat oven to 180 degrees C.  Line a square oven proof dish with grease proof paper.  Place 150grams of chocolate and butter in a bowl and place over a saucepan of boiling water (dont let bowl touch the water), keep the water on a medium heat to keep the water on a gentle until the chocolate and butter is melted add the rice malt syrup and stir then add the cocoa and mix until combined.  Take off the heat and allow to cool slightly.

In a seperate bowl add the almond meal, flours, nuts and chopped chocolate and mix to combine.  Stir in the chocolate mixture.

In a mixing bowl beat the eggs with an electric mixer until pale and thick (takes about 5 minutes).  Fold in half the egg mixture into the choc mixture until just combined then do the same for the remaining egg mixture.  Pour into square dish and place in the oven for about 23-25 minutes.  Allow to cool before cutting.

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses

Leave a Reply

