Mango & Avocado Summer Salad

This is my absolute favourite meal of this summer.  I am hooked,  I am eating it every day, sometimes twice a day for lunch and dinner!  Its so fresh and sweet and perfect to serve at  BBQ’s or just as is!  Give it a go, you will be as hooked as me!!  Mix it up a bit too, I will add chicken to it, if making it for myself,  or tuna, egg or turkey as your source of protein.

Its so simple……

Mango and Avocado Summer Salad

 

1 large bunch of green oak lettuce (my fave lettuce, can use what ever you like)

1 avocado cut into small pieces

1/2 a mango chopped into small chunks (the amount really depends on how much you like in your salad)

1/2 cup roughly chopped roasted almonds or flaked almonds

Toss together all ingredients

 

Dressing:

1 Tbsp olive oil

1 Tbsp white wine vinegar

mix together and drizzle over salad before serving

This is an instagram photo, next time will take photo with my Nikon

summersalad

 

Leave a Reply

